Goodbye to Pres and Sis Beesley

 

 

P1060032

Goodbye to Pres and Sis Beesley 😦 So hard!

 

 

 

Hey, hey!!

Oh wow, what a week! I’m not sure I can fit everything into one little email!

Oh my goodness, this week was awesome. First of all, on the flight into Anchorage, I got to sit next to the owner of the Nugget, the restaurant in the airport that has world famous pie. Like literally, people will get off their flight while they wait for people to board to buy a piece. He said he could probably hook me up with a piece sometime. I’m pretty pumped. πŸ™‚ We talked the whole way to Anchorage and had the shortest flight ever. Don’t you love making best friends on planes?

Anchorage was the best. Ever. ALL the sisters got to come in for transfers, so I got to see ALL my BUDDIES! Ah! It was the greatest! Tuesday morning I got to help out with the new missionary training and then watching all of them meet their trainers–which included Sister HART, Lind, Morrison, Faupula, Dotson, and Honey! I’ve either been companions or STL’d all of them! So fun to watch. Then we had transfer meeting and it was SO HARD. We got through everything okay, but then all the sisters sung a musical number for Pres and Sis Beesley, and once we all sat down EVERYONE was BAWLING. Then Pres got up and HE was bawling too (which he never does) so we were all just a mess. And we ended with God be with you till we meet again. Ah. Break my heart. But it wasn’t quite goodbye yet. After that we all got to go to the temple and then had sisters training. Throughout the whole day it was SO good to talk to all my old companions and see how they’re doing and just feel loved and happy. πŸ™‚ I’m so spoiled to have served with such incredible people!

The next two days we had MLC. I was really fun and inspiring and uplifting and I felt so honored to get to be around President an extra two days. Even got to go to the temple AGAIN. πŸ™‚ And then we had to leave and I knew I had to officially say goodbye. Guys, it was SO HARD! I walked up to him and said, “Well President…” and started crying as I tried saying that I had to leave now. So he shook my hand and then pulled me into a kind of elder hug. Not an official one, but it still felt so good to get a goodbye hug in! He’s seriously done SO much for me and I’m SO grateful for him! Man, I still get a little choked up. πŸ™‚ He’s officially leaving today. The one thing he kept saying over and over though is that whether we like it or not, he’s always going to be part of our lives. His release letter says that he should stay in contact with us for the rest of our (or his) lives–and we better believe he’s going to whether we like it or not! πŸ™‚ Then I had to go give Sister Beesley a goodbye hug, and walking out of the building afterwards was quite hard. I sure love them and to say I’ll miss them a lot doesn’t quite cut it.

But, things are going good still! We’ll get an awesome new mission president, and I’m so grateful I have so many people that I get to love so much so that it can hurt to miss them. Kind of like all of you at home too! So blessed to have so many people to love. πŸ™‚

Including my Sitkans. Felt SO good to come back and see them all again and tell all their stories to Sister Landon and feel all that love for them. Can’t wait for another transfer here–we’ve got a lot of miracles in store! I know it! πŸ™‚

 

Hope you all have a fantastic week! I love you all so much!!

 

Sister HarrisonΒ 
P1060034

Longest day of the year in Alaska!

P1060036

My new campanion, Sister Landon
P1060037

 

My goal for this transfer! πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

