The Book of Mormon is not only true, but it’s fun!

P1060341

The Fortress Trio:)

 

WHEW! What a long draining week! Good, but tiring! Apparently trio’s take a lot more work than I was expecting! But it’s okay, we’re doing pretty good compared to what I’ve heard about other trios. šŸ™‚

It has been raining, raining all week long, which has made driving really fun. We live like 10 mins away from town and they’re doing road construction. AKA, they took a bunch of dirt and spread it all over the road. You add rain to that and you get POT HOLES!! Seriously, it feels like Mario Kart everyday trying to avoid them and half the time you can’t so then you just sing a song while you bump 5 MPH down the road. I’ve got a pretty funny video for ya when my SD cards full and I send it home. šŸ™‚

Haha, oh boy, honestly I’m so tired I don’t want to write much. I was just really grateful to be able to be led to everywhere we needed to be when we needed to be there! We were able to have a lesson with an investigator we haven’t seen in a while, and meet Sis Dodd’s Boyfriend who’s kind of a potenial, and lots of other good stuff like that. It’s really nice that we’ve been able to get things worked out here now where we usually have plenty to do. It’s a huge relief off my shoulders, and it’s so fun to be able to spend my time with these people I love to death and helping them come closer to Christ. šŸ™‚ It’s seriously the most fun thing ever.

We have a plan right now of helping the members having Christ-Focused homes by reading their scriptures and praying together every day and having weekly family home evening. So far it’s going really well, but follow up will be the most important! Our other thought we’ve been sharing with everyone has been inviting them to pray for missionary opportunities–specifically to know WHO and HOW they can help. That way it doesn’t seem quite as overwhelming for them and they can just go about it in small and simple ways. We’re pretty excited about both of these and can’t wait to see the blessings that come.

I also just wanted to say a big thank you to everyone who emailed me today! It was fun hearing from some people I haven’t heard from my whole mish, or just in a while. Hope to get back to all of you today, but if not, thanks so much and hope you know it means a lot! Oh and congrats to everyone on their weddings/engagements–Chanel, Tarryn and formerly Elder Meek! So happy for you all!!

I just want to end by talking about how much I love the Book of Mormon. It’s seriously the best book ever. I’ve always enjoyed it, but this week the best way I can describe it is that it was just ‘fun’! I’ve been reading 3 Nephi, so that shouldn’t be surprising that it was so good, but I love learning more and more each time I read through it and thinking about things in a different light than before. The Book of Mormon is not only true, but it’s fun! I hope all of you can have a ‘fun’ time reading the Book of Mormon this week. šŸ™‚

Love,

Sister Harrison

 



P1060346

Sister Pharis taught the YW lesson on dating, so she let us pick leftover candy bars that had a matching ‘man’. My Big Hunk was pretty rockin! Am I even allowed to say that as a missionary? Probably not, but we thought the idea was super cute!

P1060344

And guess what?? I may have grown! Don’t ask how we got to it, but Sis Fritz measured my and I was like 5′ 4″ 1/2! The tape measure may have been lying, but I may still have hope for not being the oldest and shortest! Maybe… šŸ™‚



P1060330

Fire hydrant gone MINION!

P1060327

Adorable Lila!

P1060324

The Pharis Phort!

Seriously love this family to death! And yes, anything that has to do with the Pharis’s that starts with an F has to be spelled with a ‘Ph’. šŸ˜‰

P1060314

Aaaand, another lovely sunset.

P1060334

Leave a Reply

