The Holy Ghost can show us ALL things

This week has been just grand! Well, kind of! The first part of the week was pretty hard and tough but we worked through a thing or two, and now I’m really grateful for it and am hoping to have a wonderful last week of the transfer. 🙂

And that brings us to our next topic–transfers! Oh man, guys, I’m seriously in denial and going through withdrawals. I realize I’ve been here for a little while now, but I LOVE this place and people here. Like seriously, every time I think about leaving, I get choked up. I’ve already cried in a lesson with someone! I just love these people SO much! Which I guess is a good thing, but just makes it hard to leave! 🙂 Of course we don’t know I’m leaving for sure yet, but I gotta prep myself just in case.

I’m not gone yet though! One more week at least to love and help these people out! Sunday was awesome. I mostly felt like I got to see a lot of the ‘fruits of my labours’ from my past five months here. We totaled our ward goals from August and they were so high compared to past months! We also had TWO investigators at church! One of them got up and bore his testimony! The other asked how he can become a member of this church! These were small things, but enough that I felt the joy of being an instrument in God’s hands to help with this. We also have some really incredible less-actives returning right now that I’m SO happy and excited about. Like I said, I just LOVE these people!!

We’ve also been able to have some really cool lessons this week, all thanks to the spirit. And that’s what’s been on my mind most this week. There’s an awesome talk about how having the spirit with us is the most important thing we can do. There’s certain things we need to do to have it with us, but when we do, it brings so many blessings. I think I really underestimate how incredible and real those blessings really are. The Holy Ghost can show us all things, and teach us all truth! He fills us with peace, love, joy, happiness, patience, long-suffering! That sounds awesome! The biggest part is doing those things. But even the spirit can help us know what things we should or shouldn’t do that will allow him to be there with us. That’s seriously gotta be the coolest gift I’ve ever received! While I’ve still got a ways to go, it’s really cool to stop and look at how the more I consecrate myself to the work and God and my purpose here, the more I DO have the spirit with me, and the more confidence I have. I don’t have to worry about how lessons will go because I know I’m doing what’s right, so I know the spirit will be there and will help with all of it. That confidence helps replace my fear with faith–which is what brings miracles, and that’s what we need as missionaries and human beings!

Anyway, hope you don’t mind my ramble, but this gospel and it’s truths are so cool to me. Heavenly Father has SO much wisdom and kindness it blows my mind sometimes. I hope we can all find a way to tap into that in some way or another this week so that we can always have the spirit with us and have the peace, joy and love that comes with it. 🙂

Have a super week!

Love,
Sister Harrison (:

Leave a Reply

